Louise Rennison, British author, Died at 64


Louise Rennison was born in 1951, and died on February 29, 2016.

She was an English author and comedian

She wrote the Confessions of Georgia Nicolson series for teenage girls.

The series records the exploits of a teenage girl, Georgia Nicolson, and her best friends, the Ace Gang.

Louise Rennison first and second novels, Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging and It’s OK, I’m Wearing Really Big Knickers were portrayed in a film adaptation called Angus, Thongs and Perfect Snogging.

Louise Rennison also wrote a series of books about Georgia’s younger cousin, The Misadventures of Tallulah Casey.

The British author was the winner of the Queen of Teen competition in 2008.

During the 80’s, Louise Rennison one-woman live show Stevie Wonder Felt my Face won awards.

Louise other shows were Bob Marley’s Gardener Sold My Friend and Never Eat Anything Bigger Than Your Head.

She resided in Brighton.

Louise Rennison was brought up in Yorkshire, in a three-bedroomed council house with her mum, dad, grandparents, aunt, uncle and cousin.

Louise Rennison attended Brighton University.

She was published by HarperCollins Publishers in the UK.

Louise Rennison passed away at 64 yrs old.